Practical information

Opening times

Coronavirus - New measures

The National Security Council met on Tuesday March 17 and adopted new measures to slow down the spread of the Coronavirus epidemic.

To respond to these measures, the Archives will be closed to the public until further notice.

We remain reachable via the email address archives@brucity.be

Thank you for your understanding.

Open to the public

Monday : closed

Tuesday : from 8am to 6pm (Distribution of documents from 8am to 5.30pm)

Wednesday to Friday : from 8am to 4pm (Distribution of documents from 8am to 3pm)

Closed periods 2020 (Monday : closed)

  • Wednesday, 1st January;
  • from Tuesday, 31 March to Friday, 3 April;
  • Friday, 1st May;
  • from Thursday, 21 May to Friday, 22 May;
  • Tuesday, 21 July;
  • from Thursday, 28 July to Friday, 14 August;
  • Wednesday, 11 November;
  • from Tuesday, 22 december to Friday, 1st January 2021.

Closure of the reading room in July and August

The Reading Room of the Archives of the City of Brussels will be closed to the public from Monday, July 27th, 2020 to Monday, August 17th, 2020 included.

We welcome you with pleasure on Tuesday, August 18th, 2020 from 8am.

During this period, if you need to consult urgently a building permit dossier (signature of a sales agreement or of an sales act within the closing period…), we welcome you only on appointment on Tuesdays (July 28 and August 4 and 11) and Thursdays (July 30 and August 6 and 13) at 1 .00 pm. You will be allowed to consult the dossier till 4.00 pm.

Appointments are made by email ( archives@brucity.be) and by stating the consulting reason and the address of the property.

Location

Archives of the City of Brussels
Rue des Tanneurs 65
1000 Brussels